3/12

Musical Guest: Eden Amy

My passion lies in music. I began playing the guitar at the age of 9. Although I’ve had some formal training I am mostly self taught. I also play the piano and had a brief affair with the violin.

Like many young women these days I suffer media induced poor self image. My songs are a reflection of the me I see and who I want to be.

My mom tells me I first started composing songs at the age of 3. When I didn’t’ get my way, I would burst into mournful song. In my family this became known as “Eden’s Lament.”

Featured Poet: NO One This Week. We will have an extended open mic.  

Our featured poet was suppose to be Lex Cross, unfortunately life has required him to be in another state the night of hos feature. We will try and reschedule.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

